ANN Scholarship Program for the Academic Year 2015-2016

The American Nystagmus Network is pleased to announce that those pursuing a post secondary education have the opportunity to apply for an academic scholarship. ANN intends to award up to five (5) scholarships of  $1,000 each for a total of $5,000 in awards.

The American Nystagmus Network 2015-2016 scholarship program has concluded. Look here, or follow us on Facebook late winter 2016 for information on the 2016-2017 scholarship program.

Good luck to all of this year's applicants. Letters notifying applicants of their status will be sent out in June 2015. Checks will be mailed to the awardees on August 15, 2015 payable to the institution.

This is the 5th year we are using the services of  Scholarship America to facilitate ANN's scholarship award process. This service may also provide additional resources that our ANN members will find useful. Visit their website for more information.


Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Scholarship Winners.

2014 American Nystagmus Network Scholarship Winners
Name From School Major Award
Caitlyn Faulhaber Houston, TX Henderson State University Accounting $1,000
Hoen Jacob Toledo, OH Mercy College of Ohio Nursing $1,000
Ryan Martinez Clovis, CA University of California, Berkley Environmental Science $1,000
Caleb Mayer Madison Heights, MI Hope College Pre-Med $1,000
Abigail Motley Virginia Beach, VA Virginia Polytechnic Institute Industrial Design $1,000

Congratulations to the 2013-2014 Scholarship Winners.

2013 American Nystagmus Network Scholarship Winners
Name From School Major Award
Elizabeth Byrd Douglasville, GA West Georgia Technical Institute Radiology Technology $1,000
Alexander Canadi South Lyon, MN University of Denver Biology/Business $1,000
Julianne Kunzmann Fairport, NY SUNY College at Brockport Computer Science $1,000
Warren Lindsey Sherwood, AR Savannah College of Art and Design Game Design/Development $1,000
Hollie Vorce Valrico, FL University of Central Florida Forensic Science $1,000


Congratulations to the 2012-2013 Scholarship Winners.

2012 American Nystagmus Network Scholarship Winners
Name From School Major Award
Brittany Feilen Greenwood, IN Ball State University Special Education $1,000
Riley Forrest Springfield OR University of Oregon Music $1,000
Summer Koven Indio, CA University of Redlands Biology $1,000
Wilhelmina Moen Brighton, MA Boston University Undecided $1,000
Kaylee Rudkin Raleigh, NC North Carolina Central University Vision Rehabilitation $1,000
Paul Ruiz Cary, IL University of Delaware Public Policy $1,500

Scholarship Awardees are selected by an independent scholarship service - Scholarship America.

Year #Applicants #Awards Total Awarded
2014 29 5 $5,000
2013 34 5 $5,000
2012 22 6 $6,500
2011 16 5 $5,000